newskillo.blogg.se

Catholic movie reviews for kids
Catholic movie reviews for kids






catholic movie reviews for kids

Little Bear’s Alphabet is written and illustrated by one of our favorite picture book authors, Jane Hissey. Even my 18 month old appreciates the gentle humor and lively illustrations from Mick Inkpen. Kipper’s A to Z: An Alphabet Adventure is both funny and educational. There is almost no formal text, but my children and I always enjoy narrating our own story about Albert’s clever use of materials to build a super-sized alphabet on the playground. The illustrations of each letter play on the literal meaning of the collective nouns, which I found hilarious!Īlbert’s Alphabet is a wonderfully creative alphabet book by Leslie Tryon.

catholic movie reviews for kids

Also, I really appreciate that even the difficult letters like X have a flower beginning with that letter!Ī Paddling of Ducks: Animals in Groups from A to Z is a really fun book which teaches collective nouns and the alphabet. This is a wonderful way to learn flower and letter recognition at the same time. Here are some of our favorite alphabet books!Īlison’s Zinnia is one of my children’s favorite alphabet books, and mine too! Each page has a detailed illustration of a flower beginning with a particular letter. My kids have learned letter sounds and recognition easily this way without any formal teaching needed. This method is super simple: you just make sure to regularly read your toddler or preschooler several ABC books, pointing to the letters and making the sounds before reading the text on each page. You may not be surprised that I’ve taken a book-based approach to teaching my preschoolers the ABC’s.








Catholic movie reviews for kids